Sunday, 17 March 2013

Awards Ceremony

Alex Gogolev takes home 2012-13 National Bank Financial Most Valuable Player award.

Cliff Lesquene

For Immediate Release
Sunday, March 17, 2013

Victoria, BC –The 2012-13 Victoria Royals Awards Ceremony took place on Sunday afternoon at Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre.

Gogolev accepts an award on crutches
Cliff Lesquene, from 100.3 the Q, hosted the event that saw the organization hand out 10 awards in total and celebrate a record setting 2012-13 regular season.

Jordan Fransoo Top Defenseman
Alex Gogolev was chosen as the team’s most valuable player as he took home the National Bank Financial MVP Award. The Moscow, RU native also earned the Pemberton Homes Top Scorer award finishing the season with 65 points (20g-45a).

Jordan Fransoo was presented with the Wilson’s Transportation Top Defenceman award while Joe Hicketts was named the Ron Neal Rookie of the Year.

Logan Fisher and Joe Hicketts were named co-winners of the Fisgard Scholastic Player of the Year award. The Telus Community Service award was given to Tyler Stahl for the second consecutive year.
Cam Hope, Patrik Polivka - Unsung Hero

Logan Fisher was also awarded the 2 Burley Men Hardest Worker award while Patrik Polivka was named the Coca-Cola Unsung Hero. Tim Traber earned the Connect Hearing Most Dedicated trophy.

The Keg Fans’ Choice award, chosen by a vote on, was presented to Brandon Magee.

 Here Comes the Blue! The Victoria Royals take on the Kamloops Blazers in Round 1 of the 2013 WHL Playoffs. Tickets for Games 3 and 4, held at Bear Mountain Arena, are on sale now. With limited Round 1 seats available, Royals fans are encouraged to order tickets quickly by calling 250-220-7777, visiting, or heading down to the Select Your Tickets box office.

2012-13 Victoria Royals Awards Ceremony PHOTOS:

The Graduating players and Head Coach Dave Lowry
The Royals also paid tribute to the graduating players, Tyler Stahl, Jamie Crooks and Alex Gogolev.
Alex Gogolev shares a laugh

Tyler Stahl

Jamie Crooks

Joe Hicketts, Rookie of the Year

Scholastic Award Winners, Logan Nelson & Joe Hicketts